You are not logged in.

#1 03-06-04 10:20:38

Natalie

The AA/Franchises & Trainee Licences

Are there are any instructors out there that have or have had a franchise with the AA.  I am currently studying for my part 2 but thought I would do some research for when I finally get to the franchise stage.  Hope its not wishful thinking.

Anyway I have been looking into the AA and it sounds a good deal with new car every 6 months and insurance paid for etc.  Are there are downfalls I need to look at.

Also they don't take on trainee licences and I am currently stook in a job I hate and was thinking of doing this.  Does anyone know of anywhere that takes on trainee licences with a good franchise deal at the end of it.

Am I asking too much????

Thanks Nats

03-06-04 10:20:38

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: The AA/Franchises & Trainee Licences

#2 03-06-04 18:25:38

Liesa

Hi Nats

Well done on passing part one big_smile

The best thing you can do is ring around several of the local driving schools and ask if they take on trainees. If they do, arrange an appointment so that you can go in and have a chat, and find out exactly what they will be able to offer you.

Ask if you can see a copy of the contract, and if you can take a copy away with you, to look over at your leisure.

Make sure you read every last detail in the small print, that way you won't get caught out at a later date.

All of the national schools except the AA do take on trainees, but be warned it's probably not a good idea to go full time untill you qualify. The most important thing at this stage, is to get that green badge, working full time as an instructor can be very demanding.

Hope this helps wink  and let us know how things go!

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787