You are not logged in.

#1 27-05-14 08:49:16

ipsdriver

B + E Soon! Driving Instructor To The Test!

I have my trailer test in a few weeks. I have bough a new box trailer from indespention that has an un laden weight of 600kg and is braked twin axle. It is to be towed with a land rover discovery which is unladen and 2255 and has a max tow weight braked of 3500. I plan to load this with 600kg of bagged cement as this is the only thing I can find with a printed weight.

I am a driving instructor for car and won't have a problem with the general driving. Just really need to practise the reversing exercises.

My questions are...

1. I have about 10 ton of "large" bag compost as I live on a farm and we use it in the nursery. Can I use this although it doesn't have a weight on. I will put more than enough on and can take some bathroom scales if they want to see proof.

2. As the trailer weighs 600 and I'll load with 600 (1200 in total). The weight of the discovery is 2255. So we are at 3455. I passed my normal test after 1997 but before 2013 so technically as it is under 3500 I could tow this combination myself to the test? And also myself out and about to practise?

All being well I'll pass and then it'll be onto my 3 year wait before I can instruct. Or if I get a defender with a lesser vehicle weight and the same towing weight I could instruct someone who got their licence before 2013 straight away as technically they could also tow the combination???

Any help would be gratefully received!

27-05-14 08:49:16

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: B + E Soon! Driving Instructor To The Test!

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

#2 27-05-14 09:16:36