You are not logged in.

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

#1 17-05-05 13:39:40

JustLightning
Verified Member
Website

PST2 - Phase 1

Hi guys, this is my first time - so be gentle with me.

I've got my Part III looming and I'd like some advice on the briefing part of PST2 - Moving Off and Stopping.

As I understand it I (as the PDI) have got to drive to a suitable place for this lesson (on directions from the SEADI). 

So when should I do the recap and briefing - and should I do a commentary drive on the way to show the various routines - POM/MSM - that need to be used.  I don't want the whole thing to be 'bitty' and disjointed, but at the same time I need to say something during the drive.

Your advice/suggestions would be much appreciated.

JL

17-05-05 13:39:40

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: PST2 - Phase 1

#2 17-05-05 14:01:58

Eppilott PDI

The way I'm doing it at the moment is :-

1.  Introductions and recap - Like a real pupil, you need to establish what the situation is and what they know.  This is done at the very beginning because its from that, that you decide what subject you need to teach.

2.  Once you've decided what to teach you can then state the objectives.

3.  Tell them what's gonna happen next i.e. I'll be driving to a suitable site etc..........

4.  On the way try and put them at ease and, as you say, mention some of the things they'll be learning about i.e. POM and MSM.

5.  Then, when you're in the passenger seat get them to carry out the safety routine.

6.  Once the mirrors are correctly adjusted, this leads nicely into your brief on mirror use and so on.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.

#3 17-05-05 16:22:02