You are not logged in.

#1 30-07-09 19:54:04

jonesgez

CRB

Hi all

I'm new to this  forum, only signed up the other day.

The thing is , to cut a long story short, I'm considering next year to apply for training as a driving instructor. I've done loads of research with the pros and cons and all that.

Anyway my concern is the CRB. I unfortunately have a record, which as I'm sure you would feel I'm not pleased or happy or a t all proud of. But hey it's been done, I have a record. My worry with this career is if it comes back as something that I cant do. Also something I cant find in stone, is the CRB done beofre the start of the entire training?

Guys, I'm a nice person although all baddies may be coated with the same tar, I would appreciate some feedback and advice on this.

Many thanks

G   tongue

30-07-09 19:54:04

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: CRB

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

#2 30-07-09 20:05:33

c-way
Verified Member
Website

Hi

You will have to complete the crb form when applying to become a pdi so you won't have to shell out all the money on the training before finding out if you are eligible to be accepted.

Hope all works out well for you.

ADI, IAM, B+E Training, CAT C & C+E Training www.c-way.co.uk

#3 30-07-09 20:38:46

jonesgez

Thank you. Has anyone else have any feeback/advice?

Thank you

G

#4 30-07-09 22:20:23

jonesgez

Just read an amazing artical about my issue. It's a copy from DSA. but of course if anyone has any similar conerns or actual experience then I would still love to hear.

Thanks all

G

#5 31-07-09 06:32:33

nigel
Verified Member