You are not logged in.

#1 29-03-05 15:07:43

Rog
Website

Just How Hard is the Part 2?

Well it's been 6 months now since I started my full time ADI training with LDC. I studied hard for my part 1 in Jan and past with a score of 100/64. Since then I've since been putting in 90 - 120 mins a day on my driving skills for my part 2 on the 14th of April. I'm at a stage now where I'm relatively confident and feel that I'm realistically at least 90% ready before I have my last 3 double lessons in the lead up to the big day.

My question is, just how hard, stringent, critical is the part 2 and what are the key points that I should be concerned about i.e obs, manoeuvres etc. Are the SE's 2 headed monsters with no compassion or are they as I've been told approachable and make you feel relatively at ease and take your nerves on the day into account?

The training I can get to grips with, it's the worry of the unknown on the day that's the problem  :?

Never argue with an idiot. They bring you down to their level and then beat you with experience!

29-03-05 15:07:43

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: Just How Hard is the Part 2?

#2 29-03-05 15:19:22

Django

Don't worry regarding the SEs. they are very friendly and will give you loads of feed back after the test. If you do fail on the day they will give you loads of encouragement and advice on how to improve your chances.

Just show them how good a driver you are and you will have no probs.

#3 29-03-05 16:40:47

Peter Leigh
Verified Member

Yes the SE was great to me too. Good feedback afterwards . I am a very nervous guy so for me what worked was that I just took it as a normal drive nothing special , in my mind I told myself he's nothing special I'll show him what a good drive is. (and it worked)
best of luck.

#4 29-03-05 19:10:28

Iceman

Hi Rog,

I had the same experience on my pt2, the examiner was great, he relaxed me and made me feel comfortable.