You are not logged in.

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

#1 03-03-05 15:45:20

frosty

Is the PDIA HPT training CD Rom worth buying to help me??

Hi guys,

This is my first time on the forum.

I'm training for the ADI qualification and have recently failed my Part 1 exam (I scored 99/100 for theory & only 47 on the HPT test - GUTTED!

) sad

I am training with the Driver Instructor College and am debating whether or not to buy the PDIA training CD rom to help me with the HPT test. Does anyone feel this is worth buying, I've already tried the DSA one and did'nt find it much help - it would'ny show when I clicked for the hazard.

In a slightly similar vain, whilst I did my HPT test at the test centre I got that message on clip 2 to say I've scoed '0' which then made me more awre of how I used the mouse as opposed to clicking for the hazards on the following clips!!

I personally feel that if you do score '0' on a clip - you should be able to carry on regardless and just get the nil score at the end. Does anyone have any comment,or suggestions on these topics??  Look forward to hearing from any of you.

03-03-05 15:45:20

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: Is the PDIA HPT training CD Rom worth buying to help me??

#2 03-03-05 17:57:00

Alibran

Hi Frosty

I did my part 1 about a month ago, and scored 68 on HPT (I must have done something right!)  I did most of my practice with the Focus CDs, which IMO are much more difficult to score highly on than the real thing, then found the DSA's version quite easy when I came to use it.