You are not logged in.

#1 15-11-07 09:11:11

jackie99100

Driving in your head

Now i have turned into a complete loony yikes, when i go to bed ,trying to go to sleep i drive everywere in my head and i can't get to sleep. The funny thing is though, i am a fantastic driver in my head  lol is it just me or does anyone else do this.I have totally gone round the bend in 2nd gear tongue How sad is that.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts

15-11-07 09:11:11

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: Driving in your head

#2 15-11-07 09:21:57

Dimmy

Ever watched athletes before they perform? They go through the whole performance in their head BEFORE they even start. They try to visulize themselves doing the perfect performance.

I think what you are doing is a great idea. The more times you can visulize yourself driving from home to the shops, parking up and driving home again, and doing everything in the correct order and in a safe manner will filter through and help the next time you drive to the shop for real.

It will work for manouevres too, in fact any task that requires mental and physical cordination.

Of course, that doesnt mean you should be visulizing driving from one end of the country to the other, you'll never get to sleep, lol.

Short (5 to 10 minutes) episodes of visulization prior to sleeping may well be benificial, any longer and you might like trying to park the car up at a field and counting sheep instead.   lol

#3 15-11-07 09:29:03

jackie99100

I have tried counting sheep but i end up getting in my imaginary car and running them over tongue Thanks for your answer, so i am not a loon then thanks for that .I can only hope it improves my driving.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts

#4 15-11-07 09:44:23

yasmin
Verified Member