You are not logged in.

#1 11-02-05 22:51:34

sweetpeared

Part 2.The instructor made sarcastic comments about my

Hello. Have had my 2nd Part 2 lesson and it was absolutely awful. Everything I did was wrong, from my speed to how I approached roundabouts and junctions.   sad The instructor made sarcastic comments about my driving all the time.  I appreciate that some points he made were valid and I am prepared to work at my driving so it reaches the required standard .  However, I am really confused about how to go about improving my driving and what is expected of me now. I have a lot of driving experience and am not consider as a bad driver, by myself or anyone else who knows me. I don't know if I should revert back to "L" test standard because whenever I seem to use any of my experience it is wrong and apparently "dangerous"! Can anyone help me please because I've lost all my confidence? sad   

Thanks very much folks

11-02-05 22:51:34

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: Part 2.The instructor made sarcastic comments about my

#2 11-02-05 23:56:07

disappointed

Stick with it, Sweetpeared, as it sounds like he has the problem, not you. Sarcasm can hardly be regarded as professional behaviour.

You could try speaking to the person concerned, just in case there might have been a misunderstanding, but if this doesn't work then, (if he works for a company), phone them and ask to speak to a Manager. Let them know of your concerns and see if there's a possibility of placement with a different instructor.

If they don't know there's a problem, then they can't fix it, and I'm sure that any reputable company out there would take steps to investigate and take the appropriate action.

As regards your driving, remember that you're aiming to drive as per 'Driving, the essential skills', so if you follow the advice in there, you can't go far wrong.

But above all, DON'T GIVE UP big_smile

#3 12-02-05 13:53:25

Rauxaman