You are not logged in.

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

#1 25-07-07 15:49:53

carpingtaz

What do I need?

Hi

I'm a car driver but I was thinking about getting a bike up to 125cc for work Q is what do I have to get to use 1 of these?
  Tests ect...

Thanx in advance

If it tastes like a new penny eat it.

25-07-07 15:49:53

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: What do I need?

#2 26-07-07 15:42:01

hayzy
Verified Member
Website

Just a cbt i think.

oh dear

#3 06-08-07 21:16:01

EMMAJANE
Verified Member

i have got my CBT  i can ride up to a 125 cc

but i have still not got a bike  yet hubby rides a r1 hes dont really  want me to get a bike now as he will be scared me hurting my self ...... :[

x emma x
part 1 ..  passed ..dec 07
part 2 ... passed 31st march ....2 faults 
part 3 ...  on the pink [june]

#4 29-08-07 19:46:04

Cat8t3
Verified Member

Just a CBT, but even with that you will still need to ride with L plates. I did mine 25th June this year, and ive bought myself a little Honda City Fly, (Hubby has a TLR1000R) but hes just a show off  lol

1st Check Test 15/09/2010 - Grade 4
2nd Check Test 09/01/2013 - Grade 4

#5 27-01-08 18:26:43

RJHGT
Verified Member
Website

C.B.T. (Compulsory Basic Training)

All new licence holders, must take a C.B.T., even for a moped. New C.B.T.'s last 2 years. The C.B.T. course will take a whole day, although there is no set time limit, it might take less, or it might take longer, depending on your ability.

1. The C.B.T. Course syllabus includes five elements that have to be completed in sequence:
Element A - Introduction
Element B - Practical on-site training
Element C - Practical on-site riding