You are not logged in.

#1 06-10-04 13:25:10

pixie

fed up

hi
very fed up learner driver here.
i've a lesson later on today and I'm dreading it, my instructor has turned really cheeky and very patronizing over the past month or so.
i've been doing a lesson once a week for nearly 10 months now, and at this stage i think he is taking advtantage of me.
no, im not a perfect driver, but I'm not the worlds worse either, i actually feel im doing really good. he's forever telling me what to do and how to do it just as i am about to do things. ive said to him twice before to let me just turn on the inicator and to check the mirror myself, and he said he's only trying to help. he has actually stripped me of some of my confidence  :cry:
i've done reversing around the corner 4 times, parallel park twice and 3 point turn three times....i think i should be spending less time just driving around and concentrate on my manouvers for a while? he hasn't even introduced me to the emergency stop yet. im really fed up now and just feel like he is taking me for a ride at this stage.
after todays lesson im going to tell him that i no longer wish to go out with him and i want to take a break for a few weeks from driving altogether, but when i do regain my confidence to go back out on the road that i WONT be going out with him.
it just got too much a few weeks ago when a girl who started 2 months after me passed her test (she is out with him also) and i enquired would I be ready for my test around christmas? he just stared at me and very rudely said no. i asked for an explanation and he said we have to take these things one stage at a time. sad

why did he treat me like this?

pixie

06-10-04 13:25:10

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: fed up

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787