You are not logged in.

#1 15-07-04 10:27:12

Natalie

Bank & Accountants

Hi everyone

I am guessing that those of you who are on trainee licences or have just passed part 3 will have a Bank Account and Accountant.

I am currently studying towards my Part 2 (test on 8 Sept) and was wondering who was the best bank to have a business account with.  There are so many offering so many different things and I think I must be thick as most go over my head  :oops:

Also what about an accountant who would be the best and how much do they generally cost?

Cheers

Nats

15-07-04 10:27:12

AdBot
Google AdSense Posting Bot

Re: Bank & Accountants

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home2/matthutc/public_html/drivertrainingtoday.co.uk/include/parser.php on line 787

#2 15-07-04 12:53:00

adi
Verified Member
Website

If you have a business account you will be charged every time you bank cheques and an amount per 100 pounds cash you bank. You pay for cheques you issue too. You may end up paying 30-50 a month for this.
Personally i use my current account, after all i am paying in my wages and i am independent. Just ensure any cheques are made payable to you and not your business name.
If you want to take on other instructors or go into a partnership then it is advisable to set up a business account.

I have an accountant which costs me about 200 per year.

hope this helps

#3 15-07-04 14:29:00

bigred
Verified Member
Website

Hi,

Yeah, stick with a seperate current account for as long as you can! once you get a business account you'll get heavy hits on the bank charges.

I managed to get a halifax cardcash account which allowed me to bank cheques made out to the company. but I eventually got kicked into touch last year.